If We Were Meant to Stay in One Place, We’d Have Roots Instead of Feet

If we were meant to stay in one place, we'd have roots instead of feet

Printable Digital File World Map via Etsy.com http://etsy.me/1Ki8sDQ

My former life I worked in a lot of marketing jobs.  Specifically a lot of graphic design and photography, layouts etc (it doesn’t help me when promoting myself now though – worst self-promoter ever right here!).   When I think of making it’s usually a project, something that will result in a mess, frustration and hopefully an awesome finished project.  And as much as I use the computer for quickly editing photos, posting Etsy listings and processing sales, it hadn’t really occurred to me to use it for my work. When I started creating custom maps I needed a map to start with and designed one.

The idea of selling them on fabric made sense, to make use of them to mark world travel.  Pins can rip paper and leave holes.  But I’ve had a few requests just for a map as art.  So, for the first time, we’ve added a new map to the Etsy shop as a digital file.  You can see it here: https://www.etsy.com/ca/listing/238336686/world-map-if-we-were-meant-to-stay-in.  Soon we’ll make it available on fabric, but we want to see what everyone else thinks of it first!

It’s a beautiful, classic looking map available in 16″x20″ and 11″ x 14″ in your choice of two colour schemes.  As always we welcome custom requests to make this map yours!  Email us or check out our Etsy shop for more information.

❤ J

Leave a comment