What happens when I sell something?

First I get excited and have a WOOHOO! moment. Then I get a little bit sad. I feel a sense of pride with everything I make and generally get attached. Every blanket I make, item I sew or chair I refurbish is my favourite as soon as I finish it. I’ve put a bit of myself into it.

Today I sold the brown on brown chair that is pictured.  I love this chair.  The detail that came out in the woodwork when I sanded it down and stained it was beautiful.  It’s going to its new home at someone’s cottage and they’ll love it, but I may always love it a bit more.Both-chairs

Leave a Reply

