Trying something new

I’ve been refinishing furniture for some time for my own home. I’ve always wanted to flop and resell pieces but lacked confidence in my work and not known where to sell it. 
Finally I’ve taken the plunge with two awesome solid wood chairs I picked up that were really inexpensive, and some amazing fabrics. I’ll post pics when I’ve finished each piece.
For now a glimpse of the fabrics. I had a favourite of the two when i ordered them but now they are here I don’t know!
Bodega in Portobello
Drift in Lime
Do you guys have a favourite? I do know I am now addicted to Tonic Living‘s website and all their awesome fabrics.
I’ve sanded and stained one chair, the wood just needs a coat or two of varnish. I’m delayed finishing the cushions while I find more piping. I bought out my local sewing supplier so will be on the lookout on a cross border shopping trip this weekend.

Leave a Reply

