Orange and Pink

With less time to myself these days my knitting time has decreased a lot. I have been knitting a few items to sell, but mainly working on baby blankets. My grandma’s favorite pattern has become one of mine too, but the past couple weeks I’ve undertaken this pattern that is new to me. My gift to new parents and babies is always a hand knit afghan. They are going to receive clothes, toys and books from others but an afghan I’ve made will last a lot longer.
In the past I’ve done blankets to match daddy’s favourite team colours, gender neutral ones, and some from yarn that was handed down from grandma when she couldn’t knit anymore.  The one I’m working on now is to match a little girl’s nursery. I have a couple of months before she should arrive but need to get a move on!

image

Leave a Reply

